Thursday, January 8, 2009

Helen's New Beginnings Show January 8, 2009

1 Change the World 4:46 Magdalen Hsu-Li Smashing the Ceiling
2 Early Bird 3:23 Natalia Zukerman Brand New Frame
3 For Myself 2:09 Nina Simone Four Women: The Nina Simone Philips Recordings - Let It All Out/Wild Is The Wind
4 Give Me the Night 6:12 Elana Stone In the Garden of Wild Things
5 Breaths 4:09 Sweet Honey In the Rock Breaths
6 Light My Fire 5:16 Patricia Barber Modern Cool
7 Born to Hum 2:11 Erin McKeown Grand
8 Caliente 2:49 Eartha Kitt C'est si bon
9 Zulu Lounge 5:52 Freshlyground Ma' Cheri
10 Sometimes I'm Happy 3:00 Sarah Vaughan Sarah Vaughan Verve Jazz Masters
11 Lovely Day 3:41 Anny Finnestad Celebrating The Standards Of Jazz
12 Ko Te Ao Marama 2:23 Mahinarangi Tocker The Mongrel In Me
13 Just One Of Those Things 5:09 Erin McKeown Sing You Sinners
14 Sing, You Sinners 2:35 Valaida Snow Cocktails for Two (The Songs of Sam Coslow)
15 John's Field 3:34 Melissa Ferrick Goodbye Youth
16 Have A Little Faith 4:35 Mavis Staples A Tribute To Great Women Of Style
17 Higher Ground 5:35 Elizabeth Shepherd Parkdale
18 Power Of A Girl 3:34 Ashleigh Mannix My First EP
19 Shall We Dance 7:20 Cassandra Wilson Blue Skies
20 What a Difference a Day Makes 2:32 Dinah Washington Compact Jazz: Dinah Washington
21 Shoo's 5:16 Blazing Redheads Crazed Women
22 Zvizdi, Zvizdi Sermais Zirdzen 3:09 Biruta Ozoli┼ća Various Artists: A Touch Of Latvian Folk Music
23 Walkin' And Swingin' 2:44 Mary Lou Williams Mary Lou Williams Story
24 Sunny Road 3:05 Emiliana Torrini Fisherman's Woman
25 When I Grow Up 3:36 Mahinarangi Tocker Hei Ha!
26 Sing 3:20 Catie Curtis Sweet Life
27 I'll Be Your Baby Tonight 3:30 Bernadette Peters I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
28 Start to Move 4:53 Elizabeth Shepherd Trio Start to Move


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | ewa network review